Please restore the "Export list as CSV" feature for those of us who paid for it

Hello,

I have been a Listary Pro customer since 2010… The one feature that prompted me to purchase Pro was inexplicably removed from Listary Pro when version 4 was released.

I first contacted support in July of 2013 and found out from Channing that “the feature will be added to Listary 4 in future versions” and that he was “sorry for the inconvenience.” [emphasis added]

Here is a log of our email conversation from over a year ago:

On Fri, Jul 26, 2013 at 7:50 PM, Listary Support support@listary.com wrote:

Hello Jason,
I'm sorry for the inconvenience. This feature will be available in Listary 4 in future versions.
Best regards,
Channing Dai
http://www.listary.com

On Sat, Jul 27, 2013 at 8:12 AM, Jason Lindberg wrote:

To: Webmaster

Hi there, long time Listary Pro customer/user (July 23, 2010 / order #7366908) and I realized after upgrading to Listary 4 that there is no way to export a CSV of a list which is the only reason I purchased pro. Can you tell me if I am just overlooking it?

Thank you,

Jason

Now, I am a patient person, but I am starting to feel taken advantage of as an early customer.

Here is how it looks to us:

• You had a feature that you charged a premium for in the form of Listary Pro.
  • You removed this feature.
  • You made no effort to communicate this to your paying customers.
  • You did not offer to refund customers who paid for the now missing feature.
  • It has been over a year and you have released many new features and still have not restored functionality that was paid for by loyal customers.

In terms of business ethics, this is highly suspect at best and bait and switch at worst.

I understand that software development can be hard, especially if you are the only developer… But I see that you are now gearing up to release version 5 and you have not kept your promise to your early customers and supporters.